Tomi Lahren Says She Wishes MLK Jr. Was Still Alive So She Could Tell Him To “Sit Down And Shut Up”

New York City, NY—

Tomi Lahren today was a guest on Fox & Friends, and she articulated her regret that Martin Luther King, Jr. is not still alive.

“I wish Martin Luther King Jr. was still around,” Lahren said. “Such a big figure in the black community, and a world-famous peaceful protester. I wish I could have been there at one of his sit-ins. I would have loved screaming at him to get out of the burger joint. Or what if I’d have the chance to yell at black kids in the park sneaking a drink from the water fountain clearly marked for whites. Or gotten to yell at Rosa Parks to get to the back of the bus. It would have been a stretch to claim that Rosa was disrespecting the troops by sitting in the front of the bus, but I think I could have figured out a way. And don’t let me forget about Malcolm X. Black and Muslim at the same time? I could have done a daily show just on him! Instead, here I am in boring 2020. All I have is Colin Kaepernick. Telling him to shut his mouth and get up off his knee is fun, but it’s nothing like the excitement white supremacists got to have in the 50s and 60s before all the dumb civil rights stuff. Or maybe the 1910s, so I could be there and help when the Ku Klux Klan was having its rebirth. I look great in white!”

Follow The Halfway Post, America’s #1 source of satirical news, on Facebook here, Twitter here, Tumblr here, or Instagram here for more liberal comedy, political humor and satire! Also, check out our podcast Brain Milk here!

(Picture courtesy of Gage Skidmore.)

Leave a Reply